Make a Game

Alexis Byers
2 min readApr 4, 2021

--

I decided to make a video game using the PuzzleScript creator. This one allowed me to use the coding that was already inputted in order to construct it, since I don’t know a ton about making video games. It taught me how it can all work, unlike some of the other sites.

I started making this by looking at what each of the codes did before I messed with anything. That way, I can better change the game to be like I want in the colors I want. You can see the way it looked below.

I then input my name and the name of the game. This was then the original start menu for the game. In other words, its the first thing the player sees.

Then I began filling in the rest of the data. This involved changing the colors of the boxes, placing where the boxes start and where the end target is. This will change based on the difficulty level for the player. The point is to move the boxes in order to get to the target before the timer is up. I unfortunately couldn’t put a timer with this coder on the level, but that would be my intention. Here’s the starting board for the game:

This is an invitation to all potential players years 8+. This is a strategic game that becomes more complicated as the levels go higher and higher. It has a set of beginner, medium, hard, and expert levels. The link to the game is below:

file:///Users/alexisbyers/Downloads/Floor%20is%20Lava.html

--

--